ZBT is proud to be involved in various honor societies across campus. Below are some notable highlights.


 Jasons Senior Men's Honorary Society

"Brothers Brent Turry, Alex Koplin and Charlie Steinmetz were all tapped into the 105th class of the Jason's Senior Men's Honor Society, Brent Turry currently serves as the president of the honor society."

The Jasons Society represents the highest caliber of men at the University of Alabama. It is a society reserved for men who actively pursue outstanding qualities of academics, responsibility, and leadership. Founded in 1914, the Jasons have honored outstanding students at the Capstone for over 100 years.                                                                                                 

Order of Omega                                                                                                                               

Order of Omega is a leadership honor society for members of Fraternity and Sorority organizations.

David Benham, Louis Berch, Joseph Brickman, Ethan Fialkow, Jonathan Hirsch, Jordan Jacobson, Corey Ratnowsky, Alec Rush, and Justin Silver were inducted into Order of Omega This Year.

Greek Excellence and IFC Awards

  • Eric Silver received the Outstanding Sophomore award in 2018

  • Brent Turry received the Outstanding Sophomore award in 2017

  • Jeffery Burnstine received an Order of Omega National scholarship in 2017

  • Branden Greenberg was awarded "Greek Man of the Year" and the "IFC Man of the Year" in 2016.

  • Joe Bloomston was awarded "IFC New Member Educator of the Year" for 2016.